top of page
Writer's pictureRuina

HEYDRICH REINHARD drawing

Updated: Jun 9

@historyloverbelle once asked me if I find any historical figure hard to draw. I am no genius, of course I find many faces hard to draw, the criteria being if I cannot connect with the person’s eyes, then they would be quite difficult for me. Heydrich Reinhard is one such person. I always present his eyes as somewhat glassy, and there’s nothing I could do about it.


I actually don’t use reichblr tag often because I know I don’t connect well with the eyes of personalities such as Heydrich. They have drastically different temperaments with the Wehrmacht generals, in whom I take great comfort.


But it doesn’t mean I have no understanding with people who have different fandom orientation for me, not to mention that in a broader sense I am part of the family. I have a very simple quiz to distinguish real neo-N@zis from reichblrs, which I mentioned in the comment section of a post. I call it “the height metaphor”.


Humans are supposed to be afraid of height. Heights are dangerous. I know where people are coming from when saying “stay away from heights! Heights bad! Don’t you dare like it!” But the suicidal tendency in me, as indeed is the case for me personally, would feel instant calm when I’m at a dangerous edge of a building, like, I’m coming face to face with life’s own brutal mortality consolidated in one single point, I’m suddenly OK. See, a weakened and/or transformed dose of death would prevent you from actually go die. It works like a vaccine.


But for me, the real Neo-N@zis works differently. They are ones who actively bring people up at the edge of a building, taunting them to jump, or downright shove them down the edge. These assholes would laugh at you when you drop to your untimely death, saying “You die of height because you are weak, since you are weak, you are a waste of space. Only the strong fascists matter”. They go about construction high buildings with no safety protocols and praise its ideological virtues, so more people are going to fall off the edges. It is a despicable virus.


Self-righteous characters who go about dumping the two groups into one big Nazi category doesn’t really alleviate anything. Also troubling are the delusional folks from the opposite spectrum who go in lengths to convince others heights are not dangerous.


ok rant over.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page